Share This Article

The Owen-Glass Act of 1913 established the decentralized, government-controlled banking system in the U.S. known as the Federal Reserve. It was the first thorough reorganization of the national bankin

  • Established the Federal Reserve System
  • Provided for expansion of the army
  • Created the food stamp program
  • Established the Federal Trade Commission
  • Strengthened the Sherman Antitrust Act