Information, Summary and Articles about the Confederate States during the American Civil War Confederacy Facts Confederate States South Carolina Mississippi Florida Alabama Georgia Louisiana Texas Virginia Arkansas Tennessee North Carolina Confederacy President Jefferson Davis Vice President: Alexander Stephens Conferate Capital Montgomery, Alabama (to May 1861) Richmond, Virginia (May 1861-1865) Confederacy Articles Explore articles from the … Continue reading Confederacy